The Children's Shakespeare

During her career popular children's writer Edith Nesbit collaborated on over sixty books of fiction for children. In «The Children's Shakespeare» she turns her attention to a series of interpretations of William Shakespeare's works. These retellings of Shakespeare's plays are written in a way that can be easily understood by and entertaining to young readers. «Beautiful Stories from Shakespeare» includes retellings of the following plays: «Romeo and Juliet,» «The Tempest,» «A Midsummer Night's Dream,» «King Lear,» «Cymbeline,» «The Taming of the Shrew,» «Hamlet,» «Twelfth Night,» «As You Like It,» «Pericles,» «The Merchant of Venice,» and «The Winter's Tale.»

Категория: Античная литература

ISBN: 9781420948219

Правообладатель: Ingram

Возраст: 0+

Все книги автора

Читать книгу онлайн: